An amazing Godincidence!

Today, I led the opening session at the EBA Ministers Conference and as I prayed and prepared I felt it was right to come prepared give everyone a large stone to symbolize their burdens. When I arrived at the venue, I noticed that someone else had already set out some stones around the room and when I talked with the worship leaders for the conference they had actually come with the same idea.

What an amazing coincidence Godincidence!

We invited people to hold their stones and to think about the burdens they were carrying and then we gave them the opportunity to come and to lay their stones down to symbolize that they were giving their burdens to God.

stones pebble cobblestonesIt was so encouraging to realize that this activity was so important that God had guided two of us to arrange it.

God really does want all of us to be willing to give him our burdens, cares and anxieties.

Are we willing to let them go or will we continue to try to carry them alone?

I am praying for many more Godincidences and that God would continue to surprise me as I see more and more of what he is up to.

As you think about laying down your burdens you might find this video helpful.

 

About honestaboutmyfaith

Hi, my name is Graeme and I’m married to a very patient wife. We have 4 children, 2 rabbits, a terrapin (and not a lot of peace and quiet!). I’m a Baptist Minister who is especially interested in making Church accessible to people who have no church background and also in how we disciple people in order to equip them to live out their faith in the 21st Century. I am also a member of the Eastern Baptist Association's Council with responsibility for Mission Strategy.
This entry was posted in Faith, God is with us, Life experiences, Listening to God, Relationship with God and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

