The One About Fog Lights

A link to this came up on my Facebook newsfeed today as I wrote this a year ago. It is a helpful reminder and challenge to me and hopefully to some of you as well.

Honest about my faith

fog lightA few nights ago, I drove into some fog and I then began to wonder how to turn on my fog lights. In that moment, I remembered that when we bought our car a few months ago that the salesperson showed us where the fog light button was. Sadly, I just couldn’t remember where it was.

I had a difficult choice, should I look for the fog lights button or just watch the road ahead with my normal headlights on? I could have stopped the car to look for the button but then a car coming along behind me wouldn’t have been able to see me clearly and there was no places to pull safely off the road. I chose to just watch the little bit of the road that I could see and as you are reading this you will know that I survived the experience but I also need to tell…

View original post 324 more words

About honestaboutmyfaith

Hi, my name is Graeme and I’m married to a very patient wife. We have 4 children, 2 rabbits, a terrapin (and not a lot of peace and quiet!). I’m a Baptist Minister who is especially interested in making Church accessible to people who have no church background and also in how we disciple people in order to equip them to live out their faith in the 21st Century. I am also a member of the Eastern Baptist Association's Council with responsibility for Mission Strategy.
This entry was posted in Faith. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

