The One Where Someone Threw A Dog At Me

A year on from this and no one has thrown a dog at me since!

I still believe that the direction we are headed is more important than where we are. Read on to find out more.

Honest about my faith

Toy dogSo, we were tidying up after our toddler group and I noticed that there was a toy dog underneath some chairs. One of the toddlers was toddling (it’s funny how they do that) around and so I had asked her if she could pass the dog to me (that’s called working smart!)

She wandered toddled over, picked up the dog and came back towards me. I was really impressed with how helpful and kind she was being, but then when she was a few feet away she threw the dog at me. Fortunately, because she is so small her throw wasn’t powerful enough and so the dog didn’t have sufficient speed to reach (or hit) me.

Imagine the headline if it had?:

Baptist Minister Hospitalized by Flying Dog

I survived and so did the little girl whose mum was not impressed at all.

I was thinking about this later and it occurred to…

View original post 267 more words

About honestaboutmyfaith

Hi, my name is Graeme and I’m married to a very patient wife. We have 4 children, 2 rabbits, a terrapin (and not a lot of peace and quiet!). I’m a Baptist Minister who is especially interested in making Church accessible to people who have no church background and also in how we disciple people in order to equip them to live out their faith in the 21st Century. I am also a member of the Eastern Baptist Association's Council with responsibility for Mission Strategy.
This entry was posted in Faith. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

