Life is Worth Living Well!

make the most of todaySo, I received a notification for a particular social media platform (I won’t say which one, but their name sounds like space-hook).

They wanted to remind me that because we only have 29th February every 4 years that I should make the most of the day.

I was thinking about this and then it occurred to me that it’s a bit very extremely sad if we don’t make the most of every day. Sadly though, it is all too easy to drift through life without living for anything.

Jesus said, ‘I have come that they may have life, and have it to the full.’ (John 10.10)

Jesus promises us a fulfilled life if we are willing to follow and trust in him!

We had an amazing service at Orchard Baptist Church on Sunday. People cried (in a good way I think!), people were challenged, we laughed a lot and we focused on God together. God touched so many of our lives as we met together, it was a special moment where we seemed to grasp in a deeper way what life is all about and that it becomes complete as we live for God each day.

A lot had gone wrong before and during the service. I was feeling really unwell, I was away a lot of last week and I wasn’t as prepared as I would have like to have been and we had some technical problems but God worked powerfully.

I was really touched that a member of our Church family posted this on a social media site (I won’t say which one, but their name sounds like grace-look) following the service.

‘A encouraging word to our Pastor Graeme Thank you for the encouraging words you preached this Sunday. We are truly blessed to have you as our Pastor’.

It was great to be encouraged and reminded that God is at work and that as I (or any of us) live our lives well, trusting in God and relying on his power that amazing things can happen.

Tomorrow is just another day, but will we live it well?

Will we let God fill, transform and lead us forward into the great adventure that he has for us?

About honestaboutmyfaith

Hi, my name is Graeme and I’m married to a very patient wife. We have 4 children, 2 rabbits, a terrapin (and not a lot of peace and quiet!). I’m a Baptist Minister who is especially interested in making Church accessible to people who have no church background and also in how we disciple people in order to equip them to live out their faith in the 21st Century. I am also a member of the Eastern Baptist Association's Council with responsibility for Mission Strategy.
This entry was posted in Faith, Life experiences, Life in all it's fullness and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

