The One Where I Was Nearly Ironic

coppitMy daughter came up to me just over an hour ago and said ‘will you play with me?’

My instant reply, because I was in the middle of something, was ‘no, I have some work to do’  but then I stopped and thought about it and changed my mind. This was then followed by an hour of games, giggling and me getting beaten at everything we played.

If you read my blog yesterday, you will understand why it would have been especially ironic if I didn’t have the time to show how much I care for my daughter by playing with her for a little while. She wanted my time and attention and there was no mention of me giving her chocolate biscuits or anything else.

She just wanted to spend time with me, how good is that!

There is often so much going on in our lives that we need to make sure that we don’t neglect the people we really care about because we are too busy.

I’m so glad that God is always there for us. He is everywhere and he is always willing to spend time with us if only we turn to him and ask.

The creator of the universe wants to talk with you now. I wonder what you will say to him?

About honestaboutmyfaith

Hi, my name is Graeme and I’m married to a very patient wife. We have 4 children, 2 rabbits, a terrapin (and not a lot of peace and quiet!). I’m a Baptist Minister who is especially interested in making Church accessible to people who have no church background and also in how we disciple people in order to equip them to live out their faith in the 21st Century. I am also a member of the Eastern Baptist Association's Council with responsibility for Mission Strategy.
This entry was posted in Faith, God is our father, Life experiences, parenting, Relationship with God and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

