Will you celebrate my birthday with me?

Happy Birthday MinionsHappy Birthday to me
Happy Birthday to me
Happy Birthday dear me
Happy Birthday to me

It’s a year ago today that I started blogging and when I started I had no idea that I would write so much or that so many people would read what I was writing.

As I am sat writing this the stats counter is telling me that I have had 26,502 hits or page views which I find incredible in just a year.

I wanted to say a huge thank you to all of you who read regularly and a special thank you to people who take the time to join in the conversation by commenting. I really, really, really, appreciate it!! 🙂

As some of you know, I used to find writing difficult and stressful but that has changed over the year and I guess one of the things that I have learnt is that it is worth persevering in something even if you find it difficult. I know that I am not the worlds greatest writer but I’ve really enjoyed the opportunity to share my thoughts with people and hopefully my words have helped, encouraged and challenged you along the way.

One of the other things I have enjoyed about this blog is that I don’t have to write it. When I have felt inspired I have written something and when I haven’t there has been no pressure to post. It’s a refreshing change in a pressure filled world to have something that can just be enjoyed for what it is rather than it having to be a job or a duty.

I love the fact that God is with us always and that he is speaking and guiding us always, I just hope that we take the time to tune in and listen.

I pray that God would continue to lead each of us forwards as we trust in him.

Oh, by the way. It’s our birthday, not mine! You are a part of my blog family and so I hope that you will celebrate with me.

Happy Birthday to us
Happy Birthday to us
Happy Birthday dear us
Happy Birthday to us

Traditionally on a birthday we have cake. I’m afraid that I won’t be supplying it, but I hope that you will enjoy a slice if you get a chance.

About honestaboutmyfaith

Hi, my name is Graeme and I’m married to a very patient wife. We have 4 children, 2 rabbits, a terrapin (and not a lot of peace and quiet!). I’m a Baptist Minister who is especially interested in making Church accessible to people who have no church background and also in how we disciple people in order to equip them to live out their faith in the 21st Century. I am also a member of the Eastern Baptist Association's Council with responsibility for Mission Strategy.
This entry was posted in Blessed to be a blessing, Faith, Life experiences, perseverance and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Will you celebrate my birthday with me?

  1. Thank you for your posts I use them every morning as part of my early morning time with the Lord.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. sheryl says:

    Happy birthday Blog! Cake did you mention cake ! lol xxx Really enjoy reading your posts, they are definitely thought provoking ! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

