Holy Week: What is it all about?

Happy-Easter-HD-Wallpaper-2015Christians call the week before Easter Sunday Holy week. This week coming is a time when we especially remember the days leading up to Jesus’ death and resurrection.

Throughout the week, I’ll be writing a series of blogs called

‘What was that all about?’

You may already know about the various things that happened, but have you ever wondered what was really going on? What were all these things really about?

As we look at these events in Jesus’ life I hope and pray that we will see more clearly who Jesus is and why he came.

Palm Sunday: What was that all about?

Trashing the Temple Courts: What was that all about?

Trying to Trip Jesus up: What was that all about?

A Meal to Remember: What was that all about?

From Terror to Trial: A Rollercoaster of Emotions

Jesus died on the Cross, so why do we call it Good Friday?

Easter Saturday: Did it feel to the disciples like Jesus and God had failed?

Easter Sunday: I’ll be back!

Picture source

About honestaboutmyfaith

Hi, my name is Graeme and I’m married to a very patient wife. We have 4 children, 2 rabbits, a terrapin (and not a lot of peace and quiet!). I’m a Baptist Minister who is especially interested in making Church accessible to people who have no church background and also in how we disciple people in order to equip them to live out their faith in the 21st Century. I am also a member of the Eastern Baptist Association's Council with responsibility for Mission Strategy.
This entry was posted in Bible, Easter week explained, Faith, Holy week, Holy week explained, Jesus and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Holy Week: What is it all about?

  1. Pingback: Palm Sunday: What is that all about? | Honest about my faith

  2. Pingback: Trashing the Temple Courts: What was that all about? | Honest about my faith

  3. Pingback: Trying to Trip Jesus up: What was that all about? | Honest about my faith

  4. Pingback: A Meal to Remember: What was that all about? | Honest about my faith

  5. Pingback: Easter Sunday: I’ll be back! | Honest about my faith

Leave a Reply

