I’m not contagious anymore am I?

smiles are contagiousSo, I’ve had a tummy bug this week and it’s not been good. Yesterday I wrote about who we are on the inside and believe me, I had plenty of experience of seeing what is inside come out earlier this week.

I have felt better for a day or so now but I have had to avoid contact with people because I was still contagious. Today I am allowed back out into the real world knowing that I am no longer a carrier of the bug.

The whole thing got me thinking about what people catch from spending time from us?

I’m sure we have all got friends who are always positive. When we spend time with them we often come away feeling positive too.

When people smile at us, we naturally smile back. Happiness can be contagious!

Spending time with generous people leaves us inspired to be more generous ourselves.

So what is it that people catch from you?

What do you have that is worth catching?

If you think the answer is nothing, that there is nothing good in you then why not ask a good friend today and let them tell you what is good about you.

I hope that the main thing that people catch from me is my faith. I am following my lord and saviour Jesus Christ who is changing my life and everything that is good in me comes from him. If you value anything about me, give thanks to him because he is the one who is shaping me into the person who I am becoming.

About honestaboutmyfaith

Hi, my name is Graeme and I’m married to a very patient wife. We have 4 children, 2 rabbits, a terrapin (and not a lot of peace and quiet!). I’m a Baptist Minister who is especially interested in making Church accessible to people who have no church background and also in how we disciple people in order to equip them to live out their faith in the 21st Century. I am also a member of the Eastern Baptist Association's Council with responsibility for Mission Strategy.
This entry was posted in Being honest about our faith, Blessed to be a blessing, Life experiences and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

